Monday, November 10, 2014

Common Vegetarian Foods that are Actually Non-Veg- OMG!

If you're a vegetarian and are blindly trusting what you eat just because the ingredient list doesn't mention any non-veg ingredients, you need a reality check. Many foods, considered vegetarian actually contain traces of non-veg food. Though there are substitutes available for the non-veg used, they are still not popular or widely used. So the next time you crave one of these foods, your best bet would be to confirm if they are actually "vegetarian".
  

 

1. Salad Dressings

2. Soups

3. Cheese

4. Jelly

 

5. Beer/Wine

6. Oils

 

7. Naan

 

8. White Sugar


No comments:

The Ultimate Netflix Guide: Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Netflix

By  Joel Lee   In 2017, one year shy of its 20th anniversary, Netflix announced that it had passed a new milestone:  Netflix now has 10...